Question: How Do I Delete Old Messages From My IPhone?

When you delete a message does it delete on the other person’s phone?

If you have sent a text message (SMS), deleting the message from your phone will not delete the message from the recipient’s phone.

Other messaging systems may let you delete the message, but then again, they may already have read it..

Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?

Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.

Can you delete a iMessage after its sent?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. … In this fast-paced world, when we’re firing off emails, posting status updates, and sending messages a mile a minute, we’ve all pressed “send” or “delete” sooner than we’ve intended at one time or another.

How do you delete messages on iPhone so the other person cant see it?

Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner. Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person. Repeat as necessary for other contacts.

Can I delete all my text messages at once on iPhone?

Follow these simple steps to clear all messages from your iPhone at once. Open the Settings app. Scroll down to Messages and tap it. … Confirm that you want to delete the old messages and attachments by tapping the Delete button.

Should I delete old messages?

Delete old text message threads When you send and receive text messages, your phone automatically stores them for safe keeping. If these texts contain images or videos, they can take up a considerable amount of space. Fortunately, you do not need to go back and manually delete all your old text messages.

How do I permanently delete messages?

How to Permanently Delete Text Messages on Android Phone Tap the required messages. Tap delete symbol and afterward select the messages inside of the conversation you need to erase. Tap Delete and tap OK. Then chosen individual messages will be erased.

How do I delete all my message threads on iPhone?

Open Settings > Messages.Open Settings > Messages.Scroll down to the section labelled MESSAGE HISTORY.Tap Keep Messages.Choose 30 days. This will delete messages older than one month.Then you can go back and delete the rest manually, likely much easier.

How do you hide messages on iPhone without deleting?

How to Hide Text Messages on Your iPhone’s Message appLaunch Cydia.Install HiddenConvos tweak.Go to your Messages.app and left-swipe a conversation that you want to hide.Noticed how there is a new button called Hide next to Delete.Just tap on it and the conversation will disappear.

How do I delete a text message I sent to the wrong person?

Open the message you want to recall or undo and then click Actions and click Recall This Message. Then you can Delete the unread version of your sent message.

How can I delete old messages?

This is how you can save messages, and delete old messages:Open the SMS app.Tap the three dots button in the top right.Go to Settings > Storage.Tick “Delete old messages” and in the drop down menu below, set the limit on the number of messages each conversation can have.